Skip to content

Dry Riverbed at Nossob

August 21, 2015

In April our family went camping in the Kalahari.  I enjoyed painting this beautiful landscape.  I made some photo’s while I was busy.

DSC_0348-001

At some stage I lost my brush as it fell through the plank floor.  I had to get out of the shelter to get it.  May be not so a good idea, as we saw a lion there the next day!

DSC_0292 (2)

First I created a texture to work upon.  I did this in acrylics as it dries quick and gives me the opportunity to work over it with oils in the same session.

DSC_0297 (2)

Sketching the outlines.

DSC_0296

The finished painting

From → Landscapes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

